top of page

Bibliography

Updated: Feb 21, 2021

For those interested in what research methods I have used I will list them here so that you can all investigate on your own if you are so inclined. The following sources are a mixture of Books, websites, podcasts, youtube videos etc


Books


Robert Graysmith Zodiac 1986 Edition

Robert Graysmith Zodiac The Shocking True Story 2020

Richard S Prather Dance with the Dead 1960

Michelle McNamara I'll Be Gone In The Dark 2019

Kat Winters & Keith Komos The Case Files of the East Area Rapist and Golden State Killer

Anne Penn What If?

Lyndon Lafferty The Silenced Badge

Websites


www.reddit.com Golden State Killer/Ear/Ons/ Zodiac groups

www.youtube.com all videos of Zodiac & Joseph James de Angelo/Golden State Killer




I also look at Unsolved Murders by researching Police/Sheriff Offices for counties in California and looking at their case files, as well as any connections made during searches which has taken me to the newspaper/missing websites as well as any reports found online


Some information is accessible where others you have to pay for the information required, there is so much information out there for everyone to form their own opinions on who the Zodiac was or may be.

I followed the trial of Joseph James Deangelo through youtube videos and news reports from all news agencies. There are so many theories on youtube and each site you come across, I find it best to watch all there is, the Film Zodiac from 2007 is worth the watch but don't take everything in the movie as gospel, after a year of research I am still finding new facts about cases and it can be overwhelming with the amount of information you have to take in. There also some really good docs on Youtube about The Golden State Killer & Ear/Ons, all are informative and give a good grounding to begin investigating.


The Reddit Community have been of great help and you will find those that were open to me using their names mentioned in the posts/blogs specifically, some people I have collaborated with so far have not wanted their names printed and have respected their decision.


If I have forgotten any sources I apologize, I plan to update with any other info I find, enjoy looking around all the amazing websites, books & podcasts. I'll be writing up a new blog soon focused around the timeline.



15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page