top of page

Zodiac's Z340 Cipher Solved???

Hello guys, it's been a few months since I last posted but I have been engrossed in Zodiac's Communication's, I came across a case which I won't go into now as I am still researching but it may be attributed to Zodiac/JJK & ? and it has not been connected to him as of yet


The reason I now say Zodiac/JJK & ? is because I believe Zodiac may be either 2 or 3 men. After looking closely at all I had and still needing that aha moment I thought I would try looking at the ciphers again, now I'm no code breaker but I found a great webtoy on the Zodiac Killer Cipher website which shows the Z340 & Z408 where you can try to solve the code.


I have always had an inquisitive mind so thought I'd give it a bash and here are my results. I have asked the Reddit community for their assistance in this as I have no real knowledge of ciphers and how they work. The Reddit Community, especially the Zodiac Killer & JJD community have been a source of invaluable information and there are some really great people working towards the greater good in this life which I find inspiring so thank you to all of you out there.


Most of you will know i have been looking at the Zodiac Killer for sometime now as well as the Golden State Killer Joseph James DeAngelo. There is so much information to process at times and this last month or so I got to the stage where I became stuck and began looking at the Ciphers again due to my thoughts on the Halloween Card. I found the cipher webtoy through zodiacciphers.com and have been using the Zodiac Killer Ciphers Webtoy over the last few days to see if I could do anything with it.


At first I thought the code was probably in 3 parts but the more I have worked on it the more I believe the codes to be interchanging every 2nd or 3rd line. I have got the first part finished which contains the 1st 6 lines of the code, think I may have partial of line 7 too. I plan to keep going to see if I can decipher any more of the Z340 cipher, as I have said on many occasion I am not a codebreaker. I have always had an inquisitive mind and always try to apply myself to the best of my ability. If any morsel or thread I come across can help uncover information that leads to the name of the suspect(s) that committed these crimes I will be content.


I will show you what I came up with first which for the most part works but didn't exactly work fully, I will upload photos I took also so you can see the progression


OO HELP ARE EAST WEN/T EG BLOW A BOMB TYMED/ BY SUNGLOW OLD SO YOU/ BEE I PLAY A NEW GGAME/ EING YOU NEVER GIVE GIVE M/E A APEL WAY N SEE HE BL


this is what came next


OO A BEL PAST EAST MON/TEG BLOW A BOMB TIMED/ BY SUNBEAM OLD SO YOU/ SEE I PLAY A NEW GGAME/ EING YOU NEVOR GAVE ME A APOLOGY


and finally after observing the interchanging of the letters


SO ABEL MASTER AT LAN/D IS BY TUG BOMB TIMED/ BY SUN SLA BOY DAY YOU/ SEE IM LIT A NEW WAAY MA/RINA YOU NEED A BOAT M/E I AM ADULT NOT A BABY/


The IAMADULT I see as reading I am Mad Adult


The 7th line I'm sure has the word LULLABY


So far I have tried YOU WANT A LULLABY ??


I will keep you all updated on the work I am doing, it is pretty intensive at times as some of you fellow investigators will know, once you go down that rabbit hole there is no turning back.


Here is a few of the photos I took to mark my progress





67 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page